The District Law Section (Zila Vidhi Shakha) of the Collectorate, Arwal, has issued a public notice inviting biodata/applications from advocates for appointment as Law Officers (Public Prosecutors) for Arwal district. The Public Prosecutor will conduct prosecution work in the Court of the Principal District and Sessions Judge, Arwal.
Appointments are made under the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita (BNSS), 2023 and the Bihar Vidhi Padadhikari (Vachanbaddhata) Niyamavali, 2023. The District Magistrate, Arwal, will prepare a recommendation list in consultation with the Principal District and Sessions Judge, Arwal.
The notice invites applications from suitable and experienced advocates of all sections of society (male, female and transgender). It does not state the number of posts or the remuneration.
The prescribed biodata form (in Hindi) is part of the official notice. It asks for the advocate's name, father's/husband's name, date of birth (with matriculation certificate), permanent and present address, mobile number and email, PAN, educational qualifications (with certificates), enrolment number and year (with certificate), date of joining the profession, experience (with a certificate from the concerned Bar Association), caste/category (with certificate), full details of any criminal history (decided and pending cases), details of any retainership with a notary, bank or institution, and, for advocates already engaged by the government, the number of cases conducted for the government and how many were decided in its favour. A self-attested photograph must be affixed, and the applicant must declare that no individual or partnership business is run in their name.
Fill in the prescribed biodata/application form, attach the required certificates and send it by Speed Post only, addressed to the District Magistrate, Arwal, so that it reaches by 21 October 2026, 5:00 pm IST.
The official notice does not mention any application fee, and it does not state the remuneration for the post.
Public notice dated 30 September 2026, issued under the signature of the District Magistrate and Collector, Arwal (District Law Section). The notice was listed on the Arwal district website on 3 October 2026. It is issued in light of the Law Department's letters, including letter no. 7684 dated 17 September 2026.